Vision for Tomorrow - 2021

Download (1M)

Vision for Tomorrow and its recommendations represent the collective experience and expertise of the Registered Nurses’ Association of Ontario’s (RNAO) Nurse Practitioner Task Force (NPTF). The 20 members of the NPTF work in all sectors of the health system and were led by co-chairs Dr. Doris Grinspun, RNAO CEO, and Dr. Elissa Ladd, deputy director of the International Council of Nurses’ Nurse Practitioner/Advance Practice Nurse Network Global Academy of Research and Enterprise.

This report is additionally informed by systematic and comprehensive literature reviews documenting key new directions for nurse practitioner roles and relationships, key informant interviews, and a scan of health systems in Canada and around the world.