Registed Nurses' Association of Ontario


2019 Recognition Award Winners

These awards acknowledge contributions made by volunteers and long-time members within the association. They also foster excellence in the nursing profession and promote the profession to the public by highlighting the best of nursing practice, education, research, administration and policy.

Award Winner(s)
Lifetime Achievement Award Judie Surridge
Honoured Friend of Nursing Award Jennifer Plant
Award of Merit Kathryn Ewers
HUB Fellowship Sue Faber
President's Award for Leadership in Clinical Nursing Practice Kimberly Jones
Mahoganie Hines
RNAO Leadership Award in Student Mentorship Laurie Peachey 
RNAO Leadership Award in Nursing Education (Academic) Brenda Orazietti 
Leadership Award in Nursing Education (Staff Development) Angela LoPonte 
Leadership Award in Nursing Research Robyn Stremler
Chapter of the Year Toronto East – Region without chapters 
RNAO Interest Group of the Year Ontario Woundcare Interest Group (OntWIG) 

2019 Recognition Awards judging panel

Sally Dampier
Kerian Duarte
Jennifer Flood
Paul-André Gauthier
Beatriz (Betsy) Jackson 
Sharon Nwamadis
Catherine Walsh