Registed Nurses' Association of Ontario


2018 Recognition Award Winners

These awards acknowledge contributions made by volunteers and long-time members within the association. They also foster excellence in the nursing profession and promote the profession to the public by highlighting the best of nursing practice, education, research, administration and policy.

Award Winner(s)
Leadership Award in Nursing Research Doris Howell
Leadership Award in Nursing Administration Sarah Ellis
Leadership Award in Nursing Education (Academic) Sheila O'Keefe-McCarthy
President's Award in Clinical Practice Andrea Zides
Lifetime Achievement Award Cathy Crowe
Ruth Lee
Leadership Award in Nursing Education (Staff Development) Gillian Strudwick
Leadership Award in Student Mentorship Claudette Holloway
HUB Fellowship Isabelle Wallace
Award of Merit Paula Manuel
Interest Group of the Year Ontario Correctional Nurses' Interest Group (OCNIG)
Chapter of the Year RNAO Region 3 "Hamilton Chapter"
Student of Distinction Gwendolyn French
Leadership Award in Political Action Marilou Gagnon