Events

Events

Upcoming Events

Monday, November 24, 2014 - 08:30 - 16:30

Smoking Cessation Best Practice Workshop Objectives:

  1. To develop and enhance knowledge and skills in the application of RNAO’s Smoking Cessation Best Practice Guideline practice...
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 08:30 - 16:30

Smoking Cessation Best Practice Workshop Objectives:

  1. To develop and enhance knowledge and skills in the application of RNAO’s Smoking Cessation Best Practice Guideline practice...
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 09:00 - 16:00

Booster sessions are for those who have already participated in an Orientation Workshop and wish to expand their skills in knowledge transfer.

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 12:00 - 13:00
Webinar

Webinar Series 2014: Electronic Medial Records (EMR) Use in Primary Care: Nursing Perspectives

Presenter: Linda Taylor RN, BASpec CommNsg

Who should attend?

  • Primary Care Nurses
  • ...
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 08:30 - 16:00

This workshop introduces participants to RNAO’s Best Practice Guidelines and evidence-based practice, along with a model to implement practice change.

...

Monday, January 12, 2015 - 09:00 - 16:00

Booster sessions are for those who have already participated in an Orientation Workshop and wish to expand their skills in knowledge transfer.

Monday, January 19, 2015 - 09:00 - 16:00

Booster sessions are for those who have already participated in an Orientation Workshop and wish to expand their skills in knowledge transfer.

Sunday, January 25, 2015 - Friday, January 30, 2015

Learning Goals:

  • Enhance full scope of practice utilization by supporting primary care nurses to regain/develop confidence in their competencies, knowledge and skills, using the Primary Care Nurse Task Force role...
Sunday, March 1, 2015 - Wednesday, March 4, 2015

The 4th Annual Nurse Executive Leadership Academy is a 3.5-day course designed for Nurse Executives in Primary Care, Public Health, Acute Care, Home Care, and Long-Term Care.
Building on themes of system...

Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 04:00 - Friday, March 6, 2015 - 13:00

This institute provides opportunities to learn about the best practices in wound care through interactive dialogue with experts and through case studies, demonstrations and hands-on application labs. Now with...

feedback