

RNAO A G M 2020 LIVEO

## **Program of Events**

June 11-13, 2020

## Thursday, June 11 - Opening Ceremonies $6:00 - 7:00 \ p.m.$

6:00 – 6:05 p.m. **Opening Remarks from Hosts** 

Chatham-Kent Chapter

6:05 – 6:10 p.m. **Opening Remarks from RNAO President** 

Angela Cooper Brathwaite, RNAO President

6:10 – 6:30 p.m. **Greetings from Ontario's Political Leaders** 

**Hon. Christine Elliott** 

Deputy Premier of Ontario & Minister of Health and Long-Term Care

**Hon. Merrilee Fullerton** *Minister of Long-Term Care* 

**Andrea Horwath** 

Leader of the Official Opposition, Ontario New Democratic Party

**Steven Del Duca** 

Leader, Ontario Liberal Party

**Mike Schreiner** 

Leader, Green Party of Ontario

6:30 – 6:40 p.m. **Greetings from our Nursing Colleagues** 

Richard Ricciardi, PhD, CRNP, FAANP, FAAN

President, Sigma Theta Tau

Barbara Stilwell PhD, NP, RN, FRCN

Executive Director, Nursing Now Global Campaign

6:40 – 6:50 p.m. Celebrating our Best Practice Spotlight Organizations (BPSO)

Doris Grinspun, RNAO CEO

Fiddick's Nursing Home

Holland Christian Homes (Faith Manor)

Markhaven Home for Seniors Nipigon District Memorial Hospital

 $6:50-7:00 \ p.m.$  Closing Remarks

Angela Cooper Brathwaite, RNAO President

**Resolution Session for Consultation Representatives** 7:30 – 8:30 p.m.

Friday, June 12 - Annual General	Meeting
4.00  n m - 7.00  n m	

4:00 – 4:05 p.m.	Opening Remarks Declaration of any conflict of interest Acceptance of Minutes of 2019 AGM
4:05 – 4:30 p.m.	Chief Executive Officer Report  Doris Grinspun, RNAO CEO
4:30 – 4:35 p.m.	Address from the Premier of Ontario  Hon. Doug Ford
4:35 – 4:40 p.m.	Executive Committee Report  Angela Cooper Brathwaite, Chair
4:40 – 4:45 p.m.	Auditors Report KPMG LLP, Partner
4:45 – 4:50 p.m.	Provincial Nominations Committee Report  Angela Cooper Brathwaite, Chair
4:50 – 4:55 p.m.	Provincial Resolutions Committee Report Kathleen Pikaart, Chair
4:55 – 5:00 p.m.	Bylaws Committee Report Liliana Bressan, Chair
5:00 – 5:10 p.m.	Results of One member, One vote Angela Cooper Brathwaite, RNAO President
	Governance Items: Amendments to RNAO Bylaws Appointment of KPMG as RNAO's Auditors Fiscal Year-End 2020 2020-2022 Candidate Nominations for Board of Directors

5:10 p.m.	Close of Official AGM Business	
	Angela Cooper Brathwaite, RNAO President	
5:10 – 5:20 p.m.	BREAK	
5:20 – 6:20 p.m.	Consultation Session on 2020 Proposed Resolutions	
6:20 – 6:30 p.m.	Presentation of RNAO Recognition & Media Awards	
6:30 – 6:35 p.m.	Introduction of 2020-2021 Board of Directors	
6:35 – 6:45 p.m.	President's Report	
	Angela Cooper Brathwaite, RNAO President	
6:45 – 6:55 p.m.	Passing of the Gavel	
	Angela Cooper Brathwaite, RNAO President	
	Morgan Hoffarth, RNAO President-Elect	
6:55 – 7:00 p.m.	Closing Remarks	
	Angela Cooper Brathwaite, RNAO President	

## Saturday, June 13 - Closing Keynote Panel 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

11:30 – 1:00 p.m. Celebrating the Year of the Nurse: Scaling Up Our Voice

Moderated by Doris Grinspun, RNAO CEO

**Barbara Stilwell** 

Executive Director, Nursing Now Global Campaign

Mary K. Wakefield

Distinguished Professor and Former Acting Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Health

and Human Services (HHS)