Registed Nurses' Association of Ontario


2016 Recognition Award Winners

These awards acknowledge contributions made by volunteers and long-time members within the association. They also foster excellence in the nursing profession and promote the profession to the public by highlighting the best of nursing practice, education, research, administration and policy.

Award Winner(s)
Leadership Award in Nursing Research Jennifer Stinson
Leadership Award in Nursing Administration Maria De Leon
Leadership Award in Nursing Education (Academic) Kimberley LeBlanc
President's Award in Clinical Practice Jacqueline Smith
President's Award in Clinical Practice Tanis Brown
Lifetime Achievement Award Kathy Moreland
Leadership Award in Nursing Education (Staff Development) Melanie Cates
Leadership Award in Student Mentorship Shannon Carney
HUB Fellowship Arlene Burla de la Rocha
Award of Merit Ioana Gheorghiu
Interest Group of the Year Mental Health Nursing Interest Group
Chapter of the Year Region 7 "Toronto East Chapter"
RNAO Promotion in a Nursing Program Ryerson site of Ryerson Centennial, George Brown Collaborative
RNAO in the Workplace Award Ontario Telemedicine Network (OTN)
Student of Distinction Amanda Sissons
Honoured Friend of Nursing Sandra Donnelly
Leadership Award in Political Action Una Ferguson